One of my favorite quotes is this… “Sometimes our Lord comes with a miracle… Sometimes He simply gives us the grace to face the difficulties of life.”  (from the Bible study “Falling in Love with Jesus” by Dee Brestin and Kathy Troccoli)

For a while I was constantly asking God for a miracle in my life…something BIG.  Questioning Him… “When are things going to change for ME?”  Every day I would ask, “Okay God, where’s my miracle?”  Then I realized…  1.)  I cannot expect my situation to change if I don’t make any changes in my own life.  2.)   Sometimes all the little things are more powerful than one Big thing that may or may not ever happen.  3.)  Every moment I live and breathe is a miracle.  4.)  Just as the quote above says… sometimes God does something huge, something miraculous; other times instead of changing the situation, He gets us through it.

